Mermaidvampire's Poetry Reading Contest

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello poetry lovers! This is my entry for the contest hosted by @mermaidvampire. Honestly, I'm not really a fan of poetry but I want to give it a try, why not? I remember way back in college in my English literature subject, we were required to recite the "Preamble" "To be or not to be". We wore a formal dress, recite it in front of our classmates inside the auditorium room, then a video was taken too! And guess what? I made a take two cause I was laughing at first, but I successfully made it and got a high score! That's it guys, why don't we try something new? In the end, you will find yourself that you've learned from it and you enjoy as well.


So let's move on and enough for my storytelling hehehe. In this contest, two poems to be chosen and I chose the "ON CHILDREN" by Kahlil Gibran. I edited the video by adding the captions, music and lastly my voice memo. It's fast to download in Dlive than in editing my own video lol!


I nominate @cinderz, @creyestxsa94, @sweetcha, and @ishanvirtue to join this challenge, good luck to all the participants! To join this contest, please check the link here.

Image Source: Pixabay

Thank you for listening to my first ever poetry reading entry in Steemit! Have a great day ahead!



Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

hr-johannes-aagaard-2.png

TONIE.gif

output_mmzjaL.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hahahaha... Magrecord ko pero ikaw download lodi.. Saon mn nko ni oi..wala mn ko signal ani..hehehe..poor meeehh

Lol! krn rapod ko naa time mag download kay gabie ko nag edit dugay nahuman mao krn ra gitiwas hehehehe

papalit na kay fafa ug nice nga internet ky magmait japon na nimo chat niya or sa steemit cind hehehehe

Lugi ko sa ako pwesto naa ko sa bukid man..heheh

magjoin ko ani dai :)

Ok dai, naa paka 1 day to join no probs... hehehe

ugma na ang deadline nuh?

May 23 pa dai... Pinas time hehehe naa pa time hehehe

huwaahh @tonie pass muna ko dyan di kaya ng powers ko lol...anyway thank you so much sissy for challenging me, talo ako haha...upvote resteem ko na lang sis 😊

Hello @sweetcha, now lng ako nagka time gumawa ng entry lol! Ok sis no probs , thanks sa support .... :)

welcome sis, wishing you goodluck😊

Thanks sis... :)

Walay sound akoa jejeje...d ko kabalo..jejeje.
For the win @tonie

Ok ra walay sounds te basta importante naay entry, atleast niapil ka te maski bz ka s work eheheheh na diko mag expect madaug te oi lol!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60