Poetry Dice Week 10 Entry 2: Mary-J

in #poetrydice7 years ago

basket case.jpg

MARY -J

Oh, Mary J; My Mary J,
You fill my heart with peace
Your saving grace’s my parachute;
You make my worries seize

Oh, Mary J; My Mary J,
Oh, how you bridge my mind
Your silver puffs, like tiny sheep
And the epiphanies they unwind

I called your friend the sugar-man;
He told me you’re not there.
The tambourine man sighed in vain
Then said I might find you at the fair

The Pied Piper, that dreaded Viper
He just handed me a smiley face
He claimed he knew no Mary J
So, with acid it was laced

Oh, Mary J; My Mary J,
Please just tell me why;
I can only fathom thunder clouds
When your magic dies?

Oh, Mary J; My Mary J,
Time does pass me by
I’ve searched for in valleys deep
And on mountains high

I have searched in caves and pyramids
Where scarabs do reside
I didn’t find you on the top
And neither deep inside

Now I close my eyes, and fall asleep
As I dream of better days
Then as I woke; ‘tis not a joke
I saw your purple haze

You were never lost, I apologize
The fault resides in me
Because the last time that I cleaned my spliff
I planted seeds you see

I can’t believe, that I’d forget
My memory is shot to sh!t
So puff puff pass, you’re home at last
And I’m waiting for my hit

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you

Authentic writing... Great poem. You should be one of "Mary J's" greatest fans.
Please accept this gift

bwahahaha, actually I dont touch the stuff, I do have a lot of hippy friends, and I respect their connection with it.

Thank you so much

Hi good Post,Please Follow Me @ibrahim-ats

and Please visit TOO my Blog

https://steemit.com/puzzles/@ibrahim-ats/quiz-for-0-50sbd-2017915t7164297z

Thanks You

Thank you, I will go have a look

Beautiful thanks for this.

My pleasure

Are you a full time blogger? You post a lot, maybe ten or twenty times a day right?

I try to do 4 posts a day

That is a lot! How do you decide what to post about?

Excellent!

:-) Cheers!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it

Oh my God, this is is hilarious! I should do an ode to Mary J too, haha! What are up to breezy girl? Are you hanging out with Mary J?

hey, hahahaha, no, dont really smoke....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38