Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Wk 10 Entry: Supernatural Baby (Original Poem)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

PDC3K.jpeg



There was something magically surreal about this baby
Because he never slept, never was tired, and his eyes were always open
I was questioning myself, as a father, what could I do

I came into his playroom one day
And to my surprise, he had constructed a complex pyramid
With his building blocks at the age of one

Later on the same day, I heard him laughing
And noise was coming from his wardrobe
I opened it and I was shocked and amazed to find a sheep inside
Where in the world did this sheep come from?


I knew that baby was using magic somehow
In his hand, he was holding two Scarab beetles
And he smiled at me when I caught him
The beetles crawled quickly up his arm sleeves
And disappeared...


Today was a strange day
It was nothing but lightning storms and thunder
This baby, I call my son, just stared out the window
Concentrating on something in the skies
Moments later
A man in a parachute came falling down
After being struck by a lightning bolt


My baby laughed and then went to his playroom
Now I am beginning to fear my own child
Please help me!


This is my very first contest on Steemit, I am very happy to join in on the fun. Best of luck to all the participants and thank you to @robyneggs for hosting such a cool contest. May the best entries win.




Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post...
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem



Steem us up... Scotty.

Sort:  

Oh such a lovely poem, this made me laugh out loud. What a magical baby! haha I hope you win 1st place my friend. Harmony approves this poem :)

Thank you @happyharmonymay... Yes this was fun to write. Thanks for the support and the minnowbooster
I appreciate it...

Honestly this was perfect, laughed at the first gif, the poem was wonderfully surreal and just smile inducing :-) it deserves to win :-)

Thanks... I really had a good laugh writing it.
I like funny poem
You Re-Steem it?... Hey Thanks again

Great poem! I wish you good luck for the contest you really deserve the first place!

Oh Thank you @soldier I appreciate it... 🤓

@moonleesteem its really intriguing data..excellent submit preserve it up. Resteemed.

Thank you for the Re-steem... @dawnasheelagh

Thank you @robyneggs... glad you enjoy it 🤓

This had me cracking up laughing, very good humor my friend, best of skill to you in the contest :) Hope you win as well, positive thoughts

Cheers... positive thinking.
Best of luck to you too, I really enjoyed your poem. We have so many good entries... this time

Yes we too, thanks for reading mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65