Poetry Dice Entry : Where Am I Going?

in #poetrydice7 years ago

An eclipse of the moon
Night turned to day
Life mimics cartoon
I don’t know my way


Image Source

I dream of rainbow
In the sky
My castle in the meadow
Tortoise in pigsty that fly

The burning flame
Awakens me
My sadness and my shame
Where can I flee

Life is a tragedy
Played out in theater
Trapped in narrow alley
The future turns bleaker

Do check out my previous posts

Trapped Within
Fountain Of Youth

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Always look forward to your writing , always something positive to start my day . Great poetry my dear friend . Never know what life will bring us

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that you liked my poem.

beautifully written ..

Thank you so much. Glad you liked my poem.

This is a great entry to this week's contest! Don't forget to post the link to your post back in the comments section of the original dice roll in order to officially qualify! Here's the link!

Thanks. I have forgotten to do that.

Stay positive :)

Thank you. I will, my friend.

very nice poem, thanks for share ^_^

You are most welcome. Do follow me for more.

I usually do not fancy poems, but this is pretty good @positivesteem !
Just a little sad reading it.
Steem on!
upvoted

That is part and parcel of life.

The future is lush & green ! Lovely one mate and glad to connect

It is great to meet liked minded people.

Beautiful poem @positivesteem! Very real. Thanks for sharing.

Sometimes it is good and sit back and reflect before taking the next step in our life.

Amazing my friend ^ ^

Thanks my friend. Glad that you liked my poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51