Spirits of The Ether 🕯️ [Original Poem]

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Image Source

As the ghosts were dwelling in my dreams
Summoned by the moon that be
Its mystique lustre, ran free

Awoken the spirits
We could never see

Once were the kings of
This castle build to, reality
Walking the path we now foresee

No questions asked, gave our plea
Our road was written
Course was set

NOW FLEE!

By Droucil


This poem was written as an entry to Poetry Dice Challenge 3000

Sort:  

Good poem, thanks for sharing

This is a beautiful poem, and it is written in a form that people these days are forgetting. I admire the way you have made use of your words.

Keep creating awesome poems.

Thank you kindly

This is another great poem droucil. Wish I would have seen it early enough to upvote, which is the reason i will be checking your blog more often. I will say after reading your Nocturnal Poem and then reading this one I get the feeling that you are comfortable hanging out on the darkside, you know with the ghost, the whispers, the fog. I like this because I am just the opposite, but there are times when I just want to steal away from life and go to neverland or to a galaxy far far away and as well to places with haunting mysteries. So yes @droucil i am a fan and I am hooked on what flows from your mind to pen to page.

Love ur comments :)! And yeah I am more into the dark side hehe, not that I am a dark person, far from that. But as it goes for poetry I like to be philosophical and tend to look for the unexplored. Usually people put their emotions into poetry, most of my latest ones (since I came to Steemit at least) I often relay solely on my believes and thoughts that come up. Guess it's a different approach, but its the way I love to puzzle with the words that I enjoy so much =)

Very nice! Good poem I love the ending, I write poetry to and I've put a couple on here a month ago but no one read it so I'll stick to pictures🌺

Yeah it can be hard getting some views. But that goes for any content posted as a minnow :p. It can help if u write for contests, but than u have to relate to the topic at hand.

Thank you😊

Thanks for another mind-blowing entry :-)

You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67