Steemit Poetry Contest #5 + Winners of #4!

in #poetrycontest7 years ago



DISCLAIMER - Yes, I know that the Steemit logo has changed, but I like the old one more and do not want to change it :)



I want to apologize for the delay. The city was covered by bad weather and there were interruptions in electricity supply.



logocontest.png




My Greetings To You!




Many beautiful poems - fact! I tried to choose something non-standard... Of course, your opinion may (MUST) not coincide with mine! :) On the subject of this contest, too many of you thought too typically (as for me)...

Yes, despite this much and much I liked... but, again, I tried to choose a non-standard... different... and that's the result.




The theme for Steemit Poetry Contest #5 - Evolution




About Prizes:


First Place - 15 SBD

Second Place - 10 SBD

Third Place - 5 SBD




Entries will be accepted within five days from the date of publication of an announcement!

Deadline - November 26 3:00 AM UTC





The winners of the Steemit Poetry Contest #4



1st Place - "The Force, Of Course" by @yombo



Zen masters state

nothing is great

without thought

just relax and spectate



Empty your mind

and you will find

the void therein

without ax to grind



Its all in your head

digest what you're fed

the secret to happiness:

go back to bed!






2nd Place - "Emptiness is not that bad" by @sonci



If you feel empty, don’t feel sad

'cause emptiness is not that bad.

It’s just the meaning you’re giving to it,

that makes you feel like crap and shit.



Emptiness is just a state of mind,

Like fulfillment, one of a kind.

The empty state, you know -

a precondition for you to grow.



Before there are teeth, there is an empty mouth

before you move in, an empty house

Before a baby is born, an empty womb

Before you die, an empty tomb.






3rd Place - "The Loop you created"by @el-bossaa-schs



Gradually, like a snail it crawled in

Never thinking of the effect it will create within

Until moments shared made meaning

Oh! I wish it was just starting



What you have is never cherished until lost

She made life liveable at a little cost

Strength gotten from you during persecution and trials is unquantifiable

Your, type is definitely incomparable



Your departure came like a bombshell

Tearing me apart like a snail without a shell

My heart wails when am weak

Knowing that we won't see next week





Rules of The Contest!


  • Only one entry is allowed.

  • Your entry-post must be tagged both #poetry and #poetrycontest

  • The Title must be "SteemitPoetryContest #(with the number of the actual episode)" + the name of your poem.

  • You can use any types of rhyme - End rhyme, Cross rhyme, Internal etc.

  • The size of the poem - three quatrains (one quatrain = four lines).

  • Do not steal! The contest is only original works!






I wish everyone good luck and creativity!





Let's make STEEMIT more interesting and varied together!



Sincerely, Terry Craft.



Sort:  

I want to participate!

Steemit: harvesting talents. This is beautiful

And to me the old logo more like it!

Roses are red violets are blue

I came a bit late

Hopefully Steemit thinks this comment is great!

I leave my poem in my blog, come to see it. thankssss to everyone!!! peace

I'll give it a try happy day to you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65