Poetry Contest #5 - Evolution

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

Our love grew from nothing into fun
Evolution
Your comparison to others there was none
Evolution
--
We once were two but then we became one
Evolution
Together, my dear, we decided to have a son
Evolution
--
The rest of my years I called you my hon
Evolution
We stayed together until our life was done
Evolution

--

Poetry.jpg

Sort:  

Well-versed. Beautiful composition!

Thanks. I saw the word "Evolution" and it just clicked that I should write one this way.

Nice poem

hi! are you joining the steemit poetry contest by @terrycraft? If yes ...please consider one rule :

size of the poem - three quatrains (one quatrain = four lines)

Im just helping! hope you will win! God bless! nice poem BTW!

I am joining it. I was counting the word "Evolution", being on its own, as a line. I hope the way I have it will be okay. I guess I'll find out.

oh! sorry i didn't notice that ASAP! i think that is fine! :) FOR THE WIN!! GO GO GO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56