Prose Poem: The Hidden World

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

john-silliman-165707-1200.jpg

In the past I liked heavy snowfalls, but now I yearn for the sun. Even noonday heat wouldn’t feel unpleasant to me. How amazing it is, that there’s pleasure hiding behind the negation in the word “unpleasant”.

Isn’t this the light born in the darkness, the light that the darkness cannot overcome? Isn’t longing for joy hidden in suffering, freedom in restraint, health in sickness? Hasn’t it been said: “I am come to heal the sick and deliver the captives”? So summer is hiding in winter, sunshine in a gray sky, miracle in everyday life.

The question: why is the miraculous invisible, truth unobvious, God hiding himself?

Perhaps, this world is not the final point of evolution yet, but is a still moment of another world emerging, one where miracles and truth will no longer be hidden from our eyes? What we see with our inner vision and feel with our heart becomes visible, and this transition to the new world takes place here and now, in every single moment, between inhale and exhale, between life, death, and new life shining through it again. Shadow, suffering, and pain are only mother’s dark void the new world is born from to become pure light.


My Other Poems

Posts on Writing

Credits

  • My sincere gratitude to @isleofwrite Poetry Pond workshop for deep feedback and precise suggestions.
  • Photo by John Silliman on Unsplash

Interested in a relaxed place to learn new things or just kick back and chill with other writers and creative types? Check out The Isle of Write!

Under the "Workshop Waters" category are all of the places you can go to both give and receive help, advice, feedback, and inspiration.



Isle of Write logo and flair designed by @PegasusPhysics


Whaleshares is a community of crypto savvy Steemians founded by @officialfuzzy. The vision of Whaleshares community and BeyondBitcoin Hangout Series is to give people a voice to speak about their favorite projects in the blockchain tech space. We need to enable more people and incentivize more creators to be part of the community, help build and benefit from in a synergistic union. Join the community Discord server offering many channels from general talk to post promotion to contests!


I'm a blogger, web developer, designer, entrepreneur, world citizen and a father to eight. I write about productivity, writing, web development, travel, and crypto. If you've enjoyed this post, please consider a resteem & upvote, and follow me at @vitkolesnik.
Sort:  

You got my attention here vitkilesnik, I will read this one several times, then come back to read it again. I think your questions and conclusions go several steps beyond valid and possible. When you submit questions, a reply will come, someday. That someday may be during the same moment or down the road as we perceive linear timelines. Nice pic by the way, I love the contrasts in the pic as much as those written in the poem. Best.

Thank you for the feedback!

Honestly I am very curious of what world you meant that was hidden. And I was deeply moved on its meaning. Actually I only saw your post on discord at Isle of Write channel so I visit it right away because it somehow lures me from its title and the picture. Overall I enjoy reading your post. I also followed you right away. Also I write poetry... you can visit me @davealemana.

Thanks @davealemana. Isle of Write rocks! :)

the conclusion here is much more organized and gives a much more complete closure to the points you brought up through the piece.

A pleasant philosophical musing, and so important.
thank you for sharing, @vitkolesnik.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback, this is wonderful how we authors can cooperate and help each other!

Hi, If you like nsfw posts and beauty of human body🔥👌 follow my steem blog ❤, and support me with your upvotes and comments.❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58