Community Poetry Prompt Request

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello word lovers and punctuation freaks, grammar geeks and freestylers. Come one come all, readers and writers welcome.


words1.jpeg
source

Poetry is personal, in order for it to be enjoyable it has to be, doesn't it? If you can't relate to it, if you don't understand it, if it's not a form you like, or for whatever reason doesn't satisfy that emotional craving you currently have, it can be boring and hard to read. Writing poetry is not the same as writing a novel. You don't have time to develop characters and story lines. You need to find a way to convey your message in a more compact fashion with well chosen words.


words2.jpeg
source

I want to make poetry fun and engaging for the steemit community. In the footer of all my posts I ask if there is anything in particular someone wants to read, so far one person made a request, if you're interested check it out original poetry community prompt #1. I'd like to do more of these, it's a nice exercise for me and hopefully can make poetry more pleasurable for all of you. Don't be shy, I'm willing to give anything a try. That said, my specialty is brevity, love to read it and write it. Generally my poems are under one hundred words but I'll give anything a shot.


communityprompt1.jpg
source

So who wants to play along? Anyone, Bueller?? I'll upvote the first five good quality prompts and pick one to write a poem for. I'll also give a shout out to the person who inspired the poem on the post. If I don't write for your prompt or pick it as a top five, please don't feel bad. Every day is different and who knows what will inspire me from one to the next. You can always request again on another post of mine or maybe I'll come back to this post and find new inspiration at some point.

Can't wait to hear from you!


poetry by: @thiscrazylife
in ink...we stain
✎﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏



source


source

Sort:  

Your post has been resteemed.
Click here for cashback of 1 SMART (~$0.05) per post resteemed.
Get rewards in my discord server

Hot posts from our discord server Gold members:

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66