The Poetry of Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Poetry of Love

You melt my heart like butter
You make it flow like water
Like the waters of The Red River.
Oh my heart, how were you conquered by a woman?

You pour out your heart like wine
Like Huda from the waters of the Perfume River
And I’m dead drunk with its dregs divine.
Will you hold me lest I fall into the gutter?

Your words are the beats of a drum
That makes me dance like one in a dream.
Though a million miles may keep us apart
Thrilling thoughts of you tear my mind apart.10-beautiful-women-photography.jpg

Sort:  

This is beautiful. creative write up. it sounds like a song lyrics. I love it.
https://steemit.com/introduceyoursel/@hadiademu/hello-please-welcome-me-to-steemit

Congratulations @thesoia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86