Madness - Original Poetry

in #poetry8 years ago



Ahahaha

I see that which, I would not like to see...

And you, yes you! You live without knowing TRUTH!!!

You're, doctor and you ALL may not believe me,

But nevertheless will tell ... consider - it's a bluth.



THEY EVERYWHERE!!!

Ah, you do not want to hear?! Again injection.

From righteousness... will not... protect... you...

-Take him to procedural room for brain correction!

Argh!!! Electricity, NO! It kills my mind! NO! Ooh...



Retching

What's today's date... what day it is?! Needs to remember!

Where am I? Dammit! Why I'm strapped?!

Ha! Date... the day... what month... September or December?

I have to get out, I have to... but I'm trapped.



Blank stare

What a smooth wall... it is beautiful! Another...

They dance this weird dance, I'm defeated.

-This doesn't come in handy. We need other,

Two or three men, experiment almost completed!



Cemetery

-Volley! Sentry, to honor! National Flag!

His weeping mother, grief of fellow officers.

-Your son served well, take his dog tag!

And story doesn't change for many years...



Sincerely, TerryCraft

Sort:  

only because of the word "madness" i read the poem with the face and voice from this guy in 300.... But i really liked it! Its stunning what beautiful talents people can have.

Wow! This is interesting. Are these to be taken as separate poems with the same theme or as one poem? I tried writing poetry today if you want to check it out!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17