Rhythm [Original Poetry and Art]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

dream_v8eurnzrttr.jpg

Memories pa
sss
like money through
hands scarred by
that one lastnearmiss
creased by
laughingplayingprayerfulness
ssstrum my he
art
string and twwwist my keys
tighten! my chords til my tune matches yours
til my muscles scream your name
and "mine" whisss
persss
through bodies 'twined
in harm
moan
ies


If you're curious about the strange structure of this poem, it is intended to emulate the great E.E. Cummings. By shifting the words together, or onto multiple lines, it creates various meanings within the words and forces a reading designed to emulate the emotions expressed. I adore his work and I bet you will too! My favorite poems are [i carry your heart with me(i carry it in], [Why], and somewhere i have never travelled, gladly beyond. The image was created using the deep dream generator.



All art and text property of the author

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Amazing written poem, cool style, and I just love the artwork!

Aww...none of my titles made the cut. Sad face, I must do better next time!

Your titles were beautiful- Clay's was just elegantly simple. Thank you for the help!

Hehe, thank you! I was just being a sarcastic pest ;-P

I felt the rhythm flow through me on this one, and I feel all and everything. I also love the picture its amazing., and you are amazing @sunravelme.

I love the art and the poetry--the style of both, the movement, the pause, the warp of perception. Super job @sunravelme!!! Would love to see how you did this artwork!!

Perhaps you'd also like to join the Collaborative Art Journey: creative collaborative works by over 90 Steemian Artists! The next invitation will be forth coming. You can see our 27th finale here:

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/finale-frozen-in-time-collaborative-art-journey-no-27-94-steemian-artists-have-created-over-473-masterpieces-together

We would be honored to have you join us.

Thank you! I love everything that came out of these collabs! I will check the next one out for sure.

I love them too @sunravelme. Especially the amazing artists' community we are building--so much love and support. We are indeed blessed. Would be an honor for you to join us.

Wow I'm intrigued! Such an odd style.
Good separations

Thank you! It's probably the first time I tried to emulate another poet

Wow! I really love this interesting format and you had me at go! Resteemed.

Thank you lovely!

I love this one. Probably my favorite one you've posted. <3

Thank you! All credit for the title goes to you <3

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunravelme to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58