I'm the owner of a big stick insect, Runaway Rhymes Week 10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

eni between feet
eni in bed with his bicho

I'm the owner of one stick insect
probably the baddest of all Spain
seemed like he was a reject
let me try hard to explain.

bicho cuddling eni

I bought him one day out walking
I was going nowhere fast

eni looking at walking legs
eni crossing zebra crossing towards camera
dao
eni cara al sol avenida de portugal

just taking in air not talking
a cute little knick knacks shop
I happened to walk past

eni and his shadow
eni crossing zebra crossing sideways
eni noticing shop window

up there in the big shop window
was the thing that made me stop
a long skinny thing ¡qué lindo!
I had to have him for my own

eni looking intently at shop window

I boldly stepped into the establishment
declared my good intention

eni in shop with other dogs

"I want that stick insect badly"
"I hope three cents is sufficient"

eni in shop tongue out

The shop keeper winced
when she heard my words
I'm sure she was convinced
that the bicho was worth four, absurd

shopkeeper in shop

I really had no money
we doggies rarely do
but I was in luck that day funny
a small child lost his pennies
on being taken to the zoo

eni and his shadow lower

this find I had just made
with this cash I was flush
"we must find a way to trade"
I declared, this puppy slush.
give me my bicho, please rush

eni in shop 2

The shopkeeper thought
for a long few seconds or more
cognition hard she sought
"his feed costs a score
and his use by date is yore"

eni in shop

"done deal my good fellow"
she took the 3 cents off me
"all yours now" she declared
removing the sticker yellow
now vacate with your purchase quickly
and take all his bikes and that chello

eni with zooming
eni eyes wide open

so this is the story
of the bicho palo
the man the authorities
called so malo

un eni y su bicho

for something that he never did
thrown in a shop window
but one time he
could have been
champion
of the world

eni with his bicho
eni happy

although
Dylan never came to know
anything of him even so
it would have been a story
worthy of a stanza
at the very least
in a song about
the very beast
it came to be
that the feast
was cancelled
after first
being only postponed
for one week.

eni on the grass
eni on planter avenida de portugal
eni in sunlit spot on grass

This is end my beautiful friends
a simple tale, and now it ends
The bicho and I were the best of friends
for his previous life I made amends

eni and bicho in bed eyes open
eni on shoulder del bicho

and when I was called his heart it rends
his will to live didn't snap but it twists and it bends

eni autmn leaves

and towards chaos his life she trends
to make for good stories his life it lends
as the easy way out is what off he fends

eni swirling leaves
eni up the stairs




this is entry for @hopehuggs runaway rhymes week 10 theme "a rhyming poem about life seen from any animals point of view."
I based my idea on a song my wife used to sing about my (@spaingaroo) relationship with my owner, the little Australian Terrier Eni, (RIP) seen in all these photos.

It was in Spanish of course, and started with the stanza,

soy propietario de un bicho
el mas malo de Madrid
lo compré un día de paseo
que no tenía dónde ir

lol
I am afraid I can't remember the rest, but the three cents comes from there too.

If you want to see my other (winning) entry in this comp, this is it
and if you open my blogs at random, they'll all be worth it.
try this one


I have played with including a little story in each post about my reality here with all the mouths to feed.
How about another gif instead.


I might well write a post and then start linking it
That sounds better


if you would like to help us survive send

bitcoins

to
37R8CJBsizPvThmDzu7GT24zZ6DYv9C2Gq

dogecoins

to
DFy5VD4ohEntW6nc84Dfh2SwdELDiepnZK

all the steem you think we should have to @spaingaroo

ask about buying my artwork for steem

whatever you think is a fair thing.

lol



I have been forgetting to mention that I am in the running for MAP 12 so if you would like to vote for me you can do it at the linked post



.
.
.
lol

maybe this is common place,
tomorrow.
remember where you saw it first.
The blockchain doesn't lie
images by @spaingaroo, artwork by @spaingaroo, incredible chewy goodness by @spaingaroo

Sort:  

I knew it was coming but it still didn't soften the blow.

I bet your pupper is skittering along right beside you every day spaingaroo.

Lovely poem and lovely story thanks for sharing. <3

thanks Sammy, I had to give him his dues, and he's now there in my garden, pushing up my aloe vera.

As you know, he has been replaced by thirty five others.
But never a day goes by that I don't think of him.

He started with me in Australia, and came to Spain with me.
13 years together, and now I am sobbing.

big hugs my man

Big hugs mate

You will never forget the woofer, he will always pitter patter alongside. <3

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

you are too funny spainga. love the dog looking into a vortex.

keep it up man. yer epic!

thanks my good friend @inquiringtimes.
I have so many fotos of that doggy, literally tens of thousands.

I assume he remains the most photographed dog in history.

Because Lassie was a heap of dogs, like most of the famous ones

lol

<3 cute <3 Upvote friend. Ya te sigo y votado.

thanks mate,
:)
parece que te vaya muy bien el experimento con la cuenta en inglés.

enhorabuena.

¿has notado que alguno de tus seguidores te han seguido hasta el lado oscuro, que es el steemit?

Oh I loved reading this and looking at the pictures. Lovely story throughout. Cheers. :)

thanks @johleen, I hope to entertain with my works and appreciate you taking the time to comment.

I haven't been around your blog for ages, so will do a drive by now.

Cool! Yes, there are so many posts to read all the time it's hard to keep up! Cheers!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @spaingaroo. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spaingaroo to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

yay, I tried your tag with no capital letters, and it didn't work, but edited with your two capital letters and here you are.

experiment successful.

thanks @originalworks

Bonito poema para una preciosa historia.
La verdad es que viendo las fotos y leyendo el poema, se me encogía el corazón.

Eni era y es parte de ti.

Un beso.

"Cuando un perro muere, su alma va al mundo que nos rodea. Su alma, libre, corre por el mundo, corre por los campos, goza de la tierra, el viento, los ríos, la lluvia..."
El arte de conducir bajo la lluvia-Garth Stein

si, lo que siempre pienso es que ya es libre, y ahora para el no hay peligro de los coches.

Yo quiero un mundo donde los perros aplastan a los coches

Awe. That was beautiful.

Thank you for sharing <3

thanks @arbitrarykitten
Eni was a pretty special owner, and I will never be anyone else's the same way.
My current crop of would be owners, don't know how to do more than steal my heart away, but they don't own me proper
lol
there's too many of them anyway to own a stick insect together. They would just bicker, as they often do.
lol

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks again @gaman you da man

Congratulations @spaingaroo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68096.92
ETH 3795.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59