ABORTION AIN'T AN OPTION, BUT BEFORE YOU JUDGE, ASK QUESTIONS

in #poetry6 years ago

#kathyrich

MY PIECE OF MIND

ABORTION AIN'T AN OPTION, BUT BEFORE YOU JUDGE, ASK QUESTIONS

I'm sorry, no really I am
I'm sorry for the blood shed, I'm sorry for sacrificing the lives of my babies on the alter of ignorance
Taking away their lives before the live it, now another grows in Me and I'm not sure how to keep it

Yes I'm sorry, but I'll do it yet again
Watching the doctors instrument piercing in, you can call me anything
A prostitute? A slut?
Well I'll be willing to be anything you choose to call me cause already you've painted a picture of something that's not me
My life has been traumatized by something y'all call fate
And if you ask me, I'll rather prefer a death penalty sentence cause even before I clocked eight, I already knew the meaning of independence

I lost faith, and I've been careless
I fornicate, straight to the intercourse without foreplay
And it seems life is a playboy huh??

But you see, my mum's blood pressure is dropping and I can't afford to watch her die so I'd rather buy from the devil's auction as long as I can afford it
If my life could crush in a day, I don't expect it to be candy the next
Couldn't afford a three square meal so I let my thighs handle the cheques
Allowing men to feast on me
But that wasn't the best for me

See, I know abortion is murder
It's no difference from when a nigga pulls the trigger, but it's God alone that delivers and as they say, heaven rejoices over one repented sinner
So dear God, im sorry for sharing my body like a bulletin and to my precious babies, I'm sorry for using your blood as a correction fluid for my mistakes.

#fiction
#richkathy wordsmith
Good day Steemians!

27657284_212422699334509_5841876036394758774_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @richkathy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @richkathy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47