Father's Day Poem: A Special Place In Our Hearts (A Tribute To All The Fathers In The World)

in #poetry7 years ago

To-All-The-Dads-In-The-World-Happy-Fathers-Day-Animated-Ecard.gif

A Special Place In Our Hearts

Some call you Daddy
While others call you Papa
Whatever you are called
You have a special place in our hearts

You were there
When we uttered our first word, when we take our first step
But most of all, You were there
When we needed you the most

All the things we do together
Games that we played, walks in the parks
Bedtime stories, your kisses and hugs
These precious moments have a special place in my heart

Your are a friend we can turn too
Our strongest supporter, our cheerleader
Our confidante, our mentor
You have a special place in our hearts

You have loved us, You have disciplined us
You have taught us to be kind and caring
The legacy that you left behind
Will remain a special place in our hearts

let us listen


Video Source

Image Source

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

Nice Poem

Thank you. Do follow for more.

Hi @positivesteem im here. Thank you for warm welcome to steemit

You are welcome. Do follow me for more poems and positive posts.

Hey @positivesteem, nice share. I'm a new Steemian who just signed up. It would be great if you would have a quick look at my blog and click the follow button if my writing resonates with you. Much appreciated!

Thanks for dropping by. I will check it out later

thanks for sharing ! Upped !

Thank you for your vote.

your welcome!

and now resteemed ! Dads are the greatest !! 👍👍👍💙

Thanks for the resteen

Very beautifully written. Upvoted. Cheers!!!!!

Thank you so much for your comments

such a nice poem.

Thank you for your compliments

you are welcome.

Sweet poem.

Thanks for taking the time to read, vote and comment

I was growing up with only my mom and sister and grandma after I was 4. So that's how it feels to have a father, thank you!

The feelings are conveyed in my poem

i'm following you! so sweet! i like they way you write :)

Thank you for following me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37