From The Depths Of My Soul

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Restlessness haunts me in the heart of the quiet place in the world.
I judged myself and I was guilty, but am I willing to admit the facts?


person-802502_640.jpg
Image Credit

You who sit in the depths of my soul and port on the cords of the heart, do you think that is really necessary?
Always trying to lead me in the straight path.

Always directing me to take out my goodness in comparison to all the evil I can do. You who wrote me what morality, I need your help.

I'm a little lost. I'm a little troubled. Maybe more than a little bit, because this is the first time that I listened to you. This is my confession to you.

I've always been told that life is not black and white, and there's so much gray in the background, so why do I get guilty when I walk the gray area of my life?
Thoughts do not allow me, but what you don't know won't hurt you?
"If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?"

Restless again, Restlessness haunts me in the heart of the quiet place in the world.
I judged myself and I was guilty, but am I willing to admit the facts? Does it matter at all?

When everything is so temporary, so is expected to end, is it even matter that I betrayed your trust? Do you believe me anyway? Are you there at all? Or I'm looking for who to blame and to whom to turn for help. When the only certainty in here - I'm just alone.

I hoped I was better than that. Now all that is left to me is to facing My Own Guilt.







APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]



steemit2.jpg
Feel free to leave a comment below!
Up Vote - Resteem - Follow Me @nirgf

Sort:  

This is so deep and naked. So we'll expressed, I love this stanza

You who sit in the depths of my soul and port on the cords of the heart

Thank you for your kind words @wandrnrose7

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nirgf to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Loading...
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This is inspirational

Thank you very much, this is a good way to release some steam

oh...it's great I like this style of writing.
and the idea you described is close to my outlook.

Thank you very much, so I'm not alone in the world

Inspiring. Thanks for sharing this piece of art.

Thank you very much, it is very important to me your assessment

Spiritual writing...nice
Keep it up...

Thank you @funnystuff - I Appreciate that

I had to release some

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for your support @gaman and for the resteem.
Loving the New Steemian project!

This post has received a 4.42 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @nirgf. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Very interesting brother. Keep up the quality post.

lol thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44