Entertain My Faith ~ poemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago


angel-2816236__340.jpg

as society melts down
we still board this train
I can't shake this sound
as the needle pierces my vein

I look to the skies
and yell from within
all I see is dead butterflies
as I crush the violin

I don't feel safe
Entertain My Faith
I refuse to eat the cake
have I made a mistake...

SOURCE

@2017, @missiontothemoon, All Rights Reserved.

banner 1.JPG

Sort:  

So a guy writing poetry gets $1.36 and 19 votes, but I upload 10 videos and make $0.04 and less than 4 votes per video. I just don't get this place.

Several things to consider. Followers(The more you have the more exposure you get, and using a Upvote service like Buildawhale. Oh, and don't forget SP(Steem Power). Good Luck...

Nice post shearing thank you pelese my vote

Shearing sounds painful. I'd rather he just share.

That's good feel in time.

I like it! Interestingly, I am getting a bit of a rap feel from this poem.

Thxs. I'm just starting out... Maybe a little rap influence...lol

Just starting out in poetry? That is awesome. I have always loved poetry (esp haiku) so I am always thrilled when someone gets into this artform. Keep up the great work!

Appreciate That!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-10-13-17

You have received a Whaleshare Token upvote (@officialfuzzy) thanks to @akrid.

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Very Honored to be mentioned in the digest! Thank You...

Well Deserved!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 2.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @missiontothemoon. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by missiontothemoon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @missiontothemoon! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49