A Mother's Love❤️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

This is my Entry for @patelincho's Contest.I was told to write about what i am happy and grateful for in my life. I thought of making it a poem.

  • What for i am happy and grateful in my life ?
    -My Mother's Love



❤️A Mother's Love❤️


When I cried tears of sorrow from a broken heart,
I wept 'til I thought sadness would never depart.
When I thought I had nowhere else I could turn,
and the smile on my face might never return.
You held me.

When the mountains of life seemed too hard to climb,
and I thought of giving up, time after time.
I could hear that little whisper, no mountain's too high,
if you just spread your wings, you can soar to the sky.
You encouraged me.

When I set certain goals then watched them come true,
and I'd toss in a daydream, one or two to pursue,
whatever I accomplished and worked to achieve,
from afar would come a whisper, just trust and believe.
You praised me.

When I chose the wrong path with mistakes all my own,
when in my mind, I thought there was nothing to atone.
When decisions were difficult, was this right or was it wrong?
When at times I wasn't sure even where I belonged.
You guided me.

When life seemed so bleak with no strength to carry on,
and the darkness of my heart had forgotten the dawn.
When my sense of direction was like a leaf in the wind,
and my whole world had crumbled, I couldn't even pretend.
You loved me.

Whether making mistakes or making dreams come true,
I know without a question, that I can count on you.
You're my strength and my courage, in you I've so much pride,
and I give thanks to God daily for choosing you to be my guide.
You.......my Mother!


❤️Bounty4Love : Poetry Contest✍️(Win 60 Steem💰)
2 days left for the Bounty4Love poetry-contest, Get your entries in ASAP :)
Foo

Sort:  

Wow i am so thankful for my mom ! I hope i can say to her something so beautiful and if i canot found the right words i will try to show my love every day !

Congratulations @marialin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I should call my mother to say "i love you".
Thanks for your writing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70