"Mutual Need" | Poems, 009

in #poetry6 years ago

Mutual Need

 
Heat-seeking nerves and naked skin,
Curves capable of sensuous sin,
A body of apparent perfect design,
But do you know of the beauty I've seen within?
 
All is not as it may at first seem,
My body's broken and torn are my dreams,
What I've now become, I will remain,
You see only ghosts of what once had been.
 
Dear, dear creature of my desire,
Allow me to show you your soul entire,
Laugh, cry, live! with me... Be mine...
I swear, my love, I'll set your life afire.
 
Who are you, dark one, who comes to my aid?
I'm only someone who knows the same pain.
 
divider.jpg



I did warn you all! ;P ... From the moment I entered into my first relationship, my poems all became about her, or my inner emotional struggles concerning being with her.
 
I won't go into too much detail with what this one is all about... Suffice to say, she had had some things happen to her which greatly influenced how we developed as a couple.
 
It was an intense time of my life. Thinking back on it now, I smile as anyone would... The nostalgia of being that person, with her... Who I was and the ways I've changed... I can't say I miss it, but I love and appreciate it all for the crucial lessons learnt.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Caldera" - dIFS Pong with @welshpixie #003 | "Overlord" - Collaboration with @debart | "Snitchricate" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39