"Snitchricate" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

This was another one I did for Inktober last year.
 
As such, I was in a hurry. Remember that in Inktober, the challenge is to create one piece of art (traditionally a drawing) every day for the whole month of October.
 
So I took "Rosa"'s formulae and tweaked them for about an hour before having to get something rendered before the end of the day. All in all, it came out okay. Looking at it now, actually, I like it better than I did on the day =)



Snitchricate

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"
Art by Jody V. Lawrence_aka_Mandelsage



“The Golden Snitch is walnut-sized, as was the Golden Snidget. It is bewitched to evade capture as long as possible. There is a tale that a Golden Snitch evaded capture for six months on Bodmin Moor in 1884, both teams finally giving up in disgust at their Seekers' poor performances. Cornish wizards familiar with the area insist to this day that the Snitch is still living wild on the moor, though I have not been able to confirm this story.”

-- J. K. Rowling


The creation process:

 
As I said, I took "Rosa"'s formulae and reset them. I then tweaked the parameters of each formulae for about an hour, not sure of what I was looking for...:

But of course, eventually, what I was looking for found me instead. It's this way for most artists, but it is even truer when dealing with near esoteric formulae that you don't fully understand:

A few more colour tweaks, within JWildFire as well as in Photoshop, and it was done =)

Any Harry Potter fans amongst you? ^^




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Commission Work - Mandalas Based on Your Personality! | "Caldera" - dIFS Pong with @welshpixie #003 | "Overlord" - Collaboration with @debart
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images Copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39