"Caldera" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #003

in #art6 years ago

I'm almost late posting this but my day is Friday, and here in Brazil it is still Friday! ;)
 
Late with what? Well, @welshpixie and I are collaborating with a series of dIFS Pongs and my day to post is Friday... If you haven't already, go take a look at Pong 001 by me (where you'll find out more about what dIFS pongs are) and also Pong 002 by @welshpixie.
 
With this third installment, I had to rush a bit because as I said, I'm almost late. Real life is being bit of a pain right now so I'm having trouble keeping up with my Steemit commitment to post once a day.
 
All in all, I'm very happy with it. I didn't change much in the formulae, as I'll describe further below.

Caldera

~~



What I did:

 
As I said, I didn't change much. This is mostly because I started this only a few hours ago and needed to post it before the end of the day. As always, I loaded up @welshpixie's Pong 002:

As I was in a hurry, I decided to try only tweaking parameters instead of swapping out a formula. At first, though, no amount of tweaking got me anywhere. So I started again and tried resetting the parameters of the third formula, getting this:

I then zoomed out in the navigator window and hello! =) ...:

After this, it was just a matter of framing it nicely, and then adding colour and texture... I wanted the inner part coloured a little more intensely with some mist effect, so I saved two sets of images and used a small bit of layer-magic in photoshop:

That did the trick =) ... If you'd like to see what you can do with this, feel free to take these parameters and load them up in Mandelbulb3D (ask me how if you don't know):

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g.....K0...M7...w....2M...U63U9XOmw7.vA6rc67dB4EpN4X.HlaX.g6ZnYGNCh7.TrQ95Qmfp/E
................................KCzxB1P4Cz1........A.lp4................Y.YNaNyD
...Uz6....kI..../Q.0/.....Uu1...41....E2......Zlv7URvvqD/QUWZn5E..Uy/dkpXo1....c
.FEnAnYD12..2..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDndtt7yJ2ixXj7arDk5vMzm5X9bbw.ApD6zlUNBgGKwPnBP9Ri7EMzKqTHclf40rj5dXnABnq
ZxXQt7ajopcOzIfbm/j6.lpjU...U02lH...kK...2....kD.6....sD..G.....................
.............oAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................EnY53Ew....k1.
.....OD8wz1........PO1hiUEU6..E.Y/...s7...U8......qY8c2..3.F....6/...cKx....SFb7
...U.yzzz1kzzzD.KPhp.2APg/6.3c..yXTn..UI7TMmL4.E6QwRAgHzmzH.UHvIj722.3.28.kFrA0.
.Ub96aAIVzv01se7Umvxz4........../EU0.wzzz1...........Y0........./.........E.2c..
zzzz............w....................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................Ayq81UvNPcvT5VFZM/.yRiibrl63aVO..XR
SvB6lMYJV.UvNPcvhznUsI0.ibhViH2EErtP.sSq4uyCEleXz0UvNPcvdlJmX2B.ibhVinmN/WHF.sSq
4uS/sFvJp0UvNPcv..EsUa3feeWCNqGQIJ36wk8EwyLsUa3f................................
E....AU.V2U.....I....o....UMjVLG4B3.U.pPrJaQ.............................sU1....
/6U./2.....BnAnAnAnuzMaNaNaNaP/E.......Eqz9.......EzzMaNaNaNa7yD................
...................................wz...................kz1........wz...........
.....................2.....3....8.....JNitI9bxaP7NoI............................
.sU1....06U..........63iSIsuF1/EnAnAnAnAHznAnAnAnAnkz0..................Uznzzzzz
zzzrz.........zD........c.2.......U6.3iSIsuFV9zD................................
................................/....E/...E0....//rPglqPmEI97NoI................
..............U/4MU..................................AnAnAnAnAzD................
............UJ1E........U.YaNaNaNaNez........s0E........z.2.....................
............................................}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Meeting Her - Poems, 008" | "Cradle" - Gallery: Fine Art | Commission Work - Mandalas Based on Your Personality!
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Sort:  

Good art I like it

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42