LOVE STORY (English version of HISTOIRE D'AMOUR poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

When your fingers draw
a love story on my back
and my skin shudders,
soaking on your perfume,
I close my eyes,
shut down my mind,
unwilling to witness
my fail, my fall, my destiny.
Sighs and tears of joy
muffled on my pillow,
lose their meaning
before reaching your ears.

I can’t explain how or why
after all these years,
you're still there.
In this world filled with gods,
owners and laws,
the coin rules as a queen,
I have nothing to hold on to.

I fall into the depths of my misery,
hoping with all my heart
that I will meet you again.
I don’t give a damn about their rules
while your fingers draw a love story.

Image source: here

Here are some of my latest poetry & prose related posts:

A PAWN

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

CLOSE THE DOORS

PAIN

IT IS LOVE

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

@lymepoet,

See ... now it's just like beating a baby seal with a club!

Just teasing. :-)

But honestly, the poem does feel different in French. The tone is different. French is just more beautiful in the way it sounds. More melodious.

Or something.

I totally agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23