The Best Poems of The Week: 1st Edition (Steemit Poets United)

in #curation6 years ago

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png

The Initiative

This week, I was discussing with @angelveselinov regards how to incentivise activity and boost engagement within the Steemit Poets United community. I came up with the idea, that while reading the Daily Issues, I will keep track on my favourite poems. At the end of the week, I will select my favourites from the bookmarked poems, and feature them in a post. Therefore - it is totally my subjective opinion. My decisions do not reflect on anyone else's opinion.

The week will end with Friday's Daily Issue. As some of the poems might be no longer receiving a payout when you get to read them (older than 7 days), I have decided that I will be sharing this posts' payout with the featured poets. This is how the SBD will be shared:

RankSBD Payout
First35%
Second20%
Third10%

An additional 10% will go the @cleansingpoetry bot.

If anyone would like to donate SBD to the prize-pool, transfer the amount with a memo: SPU PoW Prize Pool Donation

Rules

  • In this weekly post, there can only be one poem linked to each poet.
  • Poets who are completely inactive and just drop links may be eliminated in the deliberation process (I deliberate with myself).
  • Poems have to be featured in the Daily Issues of Steemit Poets United, with the tag poetsunited. In case some of the poems are featured solely in the livestream, they will be considered as well.
  • Quality Content! Make sure to edit your posts well so that you have a higher chance of being included.
  • I reserve the right to change rules for future editions. Example, the number of poems featured might increase.
  • I am excluding myself and @angelveselinov from being featured for the sake of fairness.

Upvotes and Resteems help visibility both for the community and this post. More upvotes mean that the prize pool would be bigger!

The Best Poems for Week 1

RankPoem (Title)Poet
1stLOST@lymepoet
2ndDepressed@miraeff
3rdSlippery Foe@lorddominik007

Click on the title of these poems to go and read them! Congratulations to these three poets!

Round-up

I must remind everyone, that this pool-prize is associated with Steemit Poets United, and thus I had to eliminate those poems without the poetsunited tag on their post.

I will transfer the payouts within 24 hours of the payout of this post. Proof of transfer will be included in the next edition.

Let me know if there is anything which is not clear. Hope to hear your feedback on this initiative!


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Designed by @mental-extract

Sort:  

Hey Jeremy Way to go man :) Great Choices !!! God Bless. Peace and Love.

Congratulations....

This is nice.
Congrats to the winners

I do my best to give an incentive to every poet in our community! Do your best and let the poetry gods decide your fate!

Thank you and congrats to the other two winners!
@poetrybyjeremy and @angelveselinov - You two are amazing! Thank you for taking the time to do all this.

👍👍👍

It's my pleasure!

Thank you so much for doing something like this, I'm unfortunately very busy and don't have enough time to go through all the poems that members post :( You make it much easier for me, thanks again !

Yeah, it is very difficult to go through so many posts. There are on average 7 each day; more than 50 a week actually. It's fun to read and I do my best to have the time so that I can do this weekly.

This is going to be awesome.

I feel very honoured to be part of this.
Thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90