Original Poetry: DRAGON

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

Today i want to share a poem I wrote last year (I think) around the period when I started out writing bits and pieces of poetry. Tell me what you think.


You say dragons are a myth, I say otherwise

Do you not see her?

The woman

Do you not see she possesses the fire in her?

That will and grace

Beautiful and filled with strength unfathomable

Blessed with the gift of life

Do you not see it in her?

The fire of passion and self

Burning bright and beautiful in the whole of her

More than we could understand

I say the dragon is a metaphor for woman

The greatest mystery to man


Thanks for reading. Do drop a comment, I like getting those.

Feel free to UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you see fit.

Image courtesy of pixabay.com

You might like:
My Human and I
New Beginnings
Maybe

Sort:  

not to shabby! cool image too.

Thank you!

This is a fantastic write! Made me feel fiery! :)

You are passion, you are fire
You are all that men desire.

Thank you for stopping by.

@lordmok got you a $1.47 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@lordmok got you a $1.47 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46