Poetry: My Human And I

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I found this being

I have felt warmness within

He cares about the things I need

So I trust ever in his lead

Always fun to be around

I’ll defend him from evils found

Like the cat that lives next door

Always making that evil purr

My bark is the thunder they so fear

So they don’t visit our lair

And he knows of magic I presume

Because we have a moving room

He lets me stick my head out the window

The wind takes my worries to zero

I have all the fun in the world

When I am with my human.


Thanks for reading. If you liked this do drop a comment, upvote and resteem

Image Source: Pexels.com

You might also enjoy Poetry: Maybe

Sort:  

Awe, this is precious :) I run a rescue home for abused pets, so my mission is this ^ for every animal :)

You're doing great work, I wish you success.

I didn't know that about you.
I have an involuntary one too.
There's something about steemit apparently that draws in the rescuers.
There must be more of us on here than statistically possible to be just chance

big hugs

Right... Well, you're in my circle now... Lol.

So far I've met five in my two months here...

I think I must be at about that number too. I already had you in my sights, but didn't know you had a rescue

I used to rescue everything, from reptiles and hamsters to dogs and rabbits.

I had to downsize and now just focus on severely abused and burned cats and kittens <3

wow, don't move to Spain.
I have three cats, of five rescued, and there are hundreds more.
And literally thousands of dogs hidden away behind shed doors, never seeing the light of day.

I have had two cats just disappear again, as I don't keep them locked in either.
No hang on, make that three. of six, I had forgotten Blackotto, the latest one, who stayed here for over a week then went out the front window, and never was seen again.
That was a fair while ago now.
The barrier to entry for new animals is pretty high, as the nine dogs think they own the place.

but still they come.
Depends on their self confidence.
One of my cats just started coming in the back yard until the dogs got used to it enough that they rushed out and straight past it, fending off the other cats, and it was in.
Been here ever since.
lol

And another one just came up to me in the plaza, and pushed the dogs aside, and meowed at me to feed him, so we just all went home and I served him up some food, and he's been here ever since too.

Only cost him two little balls, and now he's a happy kitty.

I have desexed fifteen so far since I arrived in the village, and in some ways I have made zero difference.
But in the lives of all these I have made the world of difference

Only cost him two little balls... LMAO!!!

You can't save everyone, but the ones you do save you are everything to <3

and you are doing the good work, by focusing.
I am literally not trying to rescue animals at all, it's just a (n un) fortunate side effect of my type of conscience.
So I just do what I can.
A few weeks ago I was able to rescue a swallow (or perhaps a swift) and the very next day a small bat.
Both have the unfortunate shortcoming, that if they end up on the ground, they can't take off again, and are literally lost. A dog or cat will get them soon enough, or they will just starve.
But if you can get up high, (like my balcony) and throw them up and out, a couple of tumbles, and they are back on the wing, and I assume they both survived to live out the rest of their days.

Such a beautiful personification of a dog, making him the observer and the one who expresses his thoughts. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Thank you :)

Brilliant, what a gem of a poem from a dog's perspective . A great entry into Runaway Rhymes. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @lordmok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is actually quite nice of a perspective of a dog. Have you ever watched the movie A Dog's Purpose ?

Dog lovers will probably have to need some tissue with them.


upvoted

Yes I have, good movie, the dog found his way back home. The way some treated him was sad though, some pets have it rough.

But that is fact. Not all humans are loving.

Yeah sadly, that's why those of us that are should spread as much of it as we can.

I love this.
We all did doggy themed ones but I see we all did different aspects of that too.

I particularly loved your lines

And he knows of magic I presume

Because we have a moving room

beautiful image and many lols

Thank you so much. Guess we're all dog people.

and that feels good!

I remember when I was young and drunk I didn't like people who didn't drink.
Felt like I couldn't trust them.

Later I stopped drinking, and changed my mind

I didn't like people who were against the use of drugs. (and still usually find it to be a reasonable clue about who people really are)

Nowadays, and always too, it's just people who don't like or don't trust dogs. Or other animals too, but especially dogs. Don't they know they are our best friends?

I never really thought like that, I've always been pretty open-minded. I just don't like some things so i can understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44