Poetry: Maybe

in #poetry7 years ago

I’m swimming in an ocean of thoughts

I have so many things to do

Can I ever truly be who I plan to be?

Doubts are never far away

Little parasites eating away at my motivation

What if I am not who I think I am?

Failure beckons on the horizon

I see disappointment heading my way

I will not allow it

I will run away

Somewhere in this story lies a twist

I just have to wait for it

Maybe I should stop searching for myself

Maybe I should just let myself be.

Sort:  

good writing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by waves80 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59