POETIC EDITION. SONG: HONESTY. BY BILLY JOEL

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

POETIC EDITION. SONG: HONESTY. BY BILLY JOEL

If you are looking for tenderness and approval,
that's not hard to get and it has its price,
but, you can not always sincerely find,
all the love and equity that the heart needs.

But, if you are looking for honor, nobility and fidelity,
You could also be just deaf and blind,
because the truth always seems so hard,
especially if it's about the "friend".

"Honesty" is such a lonely word,
unfortunately almost all are so false,
Honesty is hardly ever heard,
And above all, it's what I need on a daily basis.

I can always find someone,
to say that he sympathizes with me,
but, if I leave my heart out of my chest,
How many stabs do I expect and from whom?

But, I do not want to have a pretty mermaid from the sea,
to tell us trite lies,
I want is someone to believe in,
friend to trust and woman to love.

"Honesty" is such a lonely word,
Why are almost everyone so good at lying?
For honesty, I would give my life if necessary,
and above all, it is what I need most from you.

I can easily find a lover,
I can hardly get a true friend,
I can believe having security until the bitter end,
when the sad and painful betrayal kills me.

Anyone can comfort me,
with promises, compliments and kisses again,
but, it's you I love to love me,
I know, I want to ask you until my old age.

When I am in the depth of my being,
I ask with the soul to get involved too,
unite my mind and heart, with you woman,
is the only thing that I demand, for myself.

If you do not accept, I will not ask for anything while I'm leaving,
When I want sincerity I understand nothing,
tell me, where else can I turn to see today?
If you are the only one on whom I depend.

Source of Images: https://giphy.com

FROM VENEZUELA WITH LOVE...

Sort:  

I see that you like Billy Joel? Nice post, @josevasquez!

Thank you my friend @ozhiya . Greetings!

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @josevasquez.

You got a 15.38% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @josevasquez! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @conet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56