Haiku And The Like #041 : Forest

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Forest

Trees, blades of green grass

Dance before my eyes as I

Walk through this forest

Another one of my nature haikus. This one inspired by a forest. I haven't actually been in a forest before, but if I did I'm pretty sure that's what my reaction will be.

Have you ever explored a forest?, does the haiku give an accurate expression?, how would you poetically describe a forest?. Let me know in the comments.


Have you heard of Steemians Arena Community/Curation Trail?. Find out more.

Join the Discord server

Join the WhatsApp group


Image credit @jacksondavies

Sort:  


Your post has been upvoted by the @steemainsarena community trail.

Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow.

You can join our discord server here; https://discord.gg/zGvs8m

You can support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating SP to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

People who liked this post also liked:

5 Most Realistic Ways to Make Money as a Female (or Male) Writer by @paigegirl

When Death Called, I Answered by @vanessahampton

Cookies, Comments and Community: A thank you and an invitation by @shawnamawna

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48