Cookies, Comments and Community: A thank you and an invitation

in #life6 years ago

Dear Ones,

I have more than one post owed to you, Steemit. An update on those Cookies for the Homeless is coming. I unexpectedly found myself taking in someone temporarily without housing (and didn't think to give her any of the cookies, LOL). My middle daughter also misplaced her Girl Scout uniform. Still, I hope to get a picture of my girls and the cookies you donated this weekend so that you can see the wealth you provided. Then the cookies will be passed on to a local center that supports the homeless and distributed as they see fit.

jon-tyson-520879-unsplash.jpg
Image Credit

This morning I am catching up on comments and reading. A special thank you to these wonderful folks (you should be reading them if you're not already) who have commented on nearly everything. I am so grateful for you for keeping me tied to Steemit (in a loving way) while I've been getting life in order offline.

@rachelhanson10
@byn
@jusipassetti
@sumayyahsaidso
@spozone
@davidallenjones
@jocelynlily
@emmanualacheamp

Also thank you to @bestowingfire who resteemed so many of my pieces. You are wonderful.

I'd love to say these last three weeks have been easy, but the truth is they've been rife with difficulty. I am struggling emotionally, especially with my writing schedule interrupted. I did manage to find time to write on my phone. Most of the pieces here were posted using the esteem app. I'm really looking forward to getting back into my typing routine.

Another exciting development I'm joyful about is my upcoming Writing through Trauma to Truth session. This class is taught online and customized to your needs and goals. I do have a couple of spots open. Class begins April 17th which means there is still time for you to join. Please follow this link to learn more and register. Teaching this class is my heart work. I am honored to support individuals of all experience in release and recovery through writing. I would love to write with you.

Finally, I look forward to reading all your wonderful voices again. I have so much to catch up on in Discord. Oh my! I hope to see you there as well.

Happy Saturday!

Shawna

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out. I stumbled upon your blog awhile back and I'm glad I did. I suspected things were going to change significantly in your life by your willful offering to help a friend, maybe even a stranger, in need. There is no greater love... I'm reminded of Carl Jung's words stating "there is no will to power without experiencing pain. " as my mother told me so many times, this too shall pass.
Lately I've been trying to pay attention to my inner voice and it's telling me you need to listen to this song and have a 5 minute break.

So where can I get the cookies or it's for the homeless alone?

The cookies will be distributed to the homeless. Regular sales ended awhile back. :)

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

I am so so happy to see you back. :) You are awesome for opening your home to someone in need. How full and rich your life is! As always, I appreciate your honesty about the ups and downs and struggles. You have inspired me to start writing more about my own reality and struggles that I am going through/working through. Thank you for that!

Thanks for the mention. Wishing you healthy life, happiness and peace to carry
out your daily activities. @shawnamawna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50