Steemit-Uyo Poetry Contest - A Mother #MyEntry

in #poetry6 years ago


Heaven missed an angel when you were born
A heart of light and love was your adorn

You birthed me into life with your love
Filled with warmth and tenderness from above

In my weakness, you were a lioness
And gentle potter when I was a mess

Bad gang happened and I began to stray
You employed corrective love to show the way

You could always tell my hurt from a smile
For you read my emotions from a mile

If the way to heaven is through a heart
You are the divine straight and narrow path

My heart is forever roaming the skies
But your love for you is set in the stars

This is my entry for the Steemit-uyo poetry contest organised by @steemit-uyo and sponsored by @enolife @ifioklee @samstickkz @vheobong

Thanks for reading

Blessings

image source

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

All the best in your contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47