Runaway Rhymes 7: Why Me - Poetry Winners

in #poetry7 years ago

Sorry the winners announcement is a little late. I had to wait an extra day or so to have enough funds to award the winner and honorable mentions

Wow, thank you yet again for all you wonderful poets. You are spoiling me

It still surprises me that this little competition would have so many entries. I looked at all the entries again this morning and I am going to choose the winners based on the ones that are still going around my head 10 hours later.

Here is my verdict

1st Place (5 SBD): @rensoul17 with Just an Angel Passing Through
2nd Place (3SBD): @cristof with Why (Not) Me
3rd Place (2 SBD) @dreamingirwin with Why Me?

Honorable Mentions (1 SBD)
@lilrut with Splish Splash
@aboutyourbiz with Unnamed
@improv with Why Me

This round's poems were all absolutely amazing, please keep on entering, next time it could be you :)

I'll be back on Saturday with a new Runaway Rhymes Content.

This time around I will come up five words that must be included in the poem somewhere.

So be on the look out, my poetic friends...

Sort:  

Your poem contest was one of the first ones I did I Steemit. It reminded me I like that i enjoy writing poems to. Lol

I have missed this round and hope to take part next time. I am following you now so i will not miss the next round.

Look out for it on Saturday, around this time. I'm thinking about making it weekly again.

Thanks! it was fun! And I'm glad someone resteemed it so i got to meet you :)

Wow...I am in shock, surprised and humbled...It is an honor to be a winner in this competition. Congrats to all the winners as well as all the participants. I read many of your entries and I loved them. Thank you so much for this opportunity @hopehuggs. hearts

Thanks! Huzzah!

Thanks for the honorable mention!

I didn't realize I placed in the contest. I was like wow @hopehuggs gave me two bucks that was nice. I wonder what I did. Lol

Congratulations to all winners and honorable mentions :)
Looking forward to seeing what those 5 words are @hopehuggs

Great Job Everyone :) and a big thanks to @hopehuggs for running this contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66