Runaway Rhymes 7 Entry: Splish Splash

in #poetry7 years ago

Runaway Rhymes 7: Let's See, Why Me?

Splish-Splash

It’s all splish and splash
Like a shower or bath
Which would be fine
At bath time.
But not at 2:30 in the morning,
My bladder buddy buddy with my prostate
Without warning.
Not a fork in the road
A fork in my pee--why me?

Enter the Runaway Rhymes 7 contest.
Image Source
Rural_route_between_Deuri_&_San_Antonio_-_Fork_in_the_road.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poetry. Thanks for sharing it.I will wait for your next post

Thank you. It's just supposed to be funny.

Very interesting and funny. This is something that I can relate to because at this young age I already have enlarged prostrate. Thanks for alerting me to the competition.

That is both great and funny . I do like a poem that makes me smile.

I enjoy humor for its own sake. Thanks for the upvote and comment.

Hi, Welcome to Steemit.
I can Follow You.
You can follow me.Thnx
https://steemit.com/@muhmmadjamshed/transfers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55