Runaway Rhymes 7 Entry - An Angel Just Passing ThroughsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

An Angel Just Passing Through

What happens when you show love and there is silence?
What does it mean when no one is really feeling you?
It is that the world is just so busy doing other things?
And they meant to get back with you even though they never do.
Could it be that it's not disrespect the fact that with no one I connect?
Could it be I'm an Angel just passing through?

When you love, give and share,
When you feel and weep in the same space as another to show you care
Yet when I hurt, when I fall, when I am alone constantly alone......
When you do and don't hit target and your dreams become deferred
and you wish so desperately that it would rain so that your teardrops can come through.
Am I even connected to the humans, these beings or is it all an illusion and I'm just passing through?

Why then don't I just wake up to the reality of it all?
Why did I even have to be on earth, did I break galactical law and had to fall?
Why is my duration seeming to be for an eternity?
What else is it my creator that you want me to do or see?

Where do I go in the now? Where is my place My Space?
Where is my bliss, my joy in it all? Where is the love to keep me standing tall?
Where do I work, live and grow? Where and with whom do I connect that my spirit may flow?
Where in this world do I contribute my greatness, pass on my power and my legacy?
Where do I place my pain so that I can stop feeling so blue or do I do the knowledge and remember that I'm an Angel Just Passing through?

How is it that I only want to love ,care, give and grow,
In a world that is often just so distant, indifferent and cold?
How can I not continue to give birth to the wisdom of love from above,
Which is my purpose, my mission, my mandate to do?
And count it all joy in knowing,
I am an angel just passing through.
angel

You can enter this contest by clicking on the link below for the rules.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/poetry-contest-runaway-rhymes-7-let-s-see-why-me

Sort:  

How is it that I only want to love, care, give and grow,
In a world that is often just so distant, indifferent and cold?

I think you grasped a thought some of us share with you...
Know anything about mbti? I'm not a person to believe tests fully captures 'who you are'; but after reading more about these personality types , made me more aware of my good and low points. And discovering these from others as well. It gave me
a better image of what my intuitions are and how I could use this knowledge to be a better 'me'.

So it's ourselves portraying a distant world, because we above-average care for it... a great facet to have, as long you don't take some rejections by others as a personal offense ;)
Still working on that myself tho haha.
Thanks for writing it in such a well-thought way! All the best!

Yes @ symbiose, I am familiar with mbti - my personality on the chart is ENFP. Thank you for your in depth reply.

Hah doesn't surprise me at all! considering I'm an ENFP as well ;)

Selfless existence can feel like being alone,
Perhaps for a past life we are here to atone.
Maybe the point is to become truly whole,
We're just some reflections, thoughts of ole.
Jung said what we resist is what persists,
Are we resisting? Is something still amiss?

Thank you for sharing such lovely words @clayboyn.

Continue your growth as an angel poet in this world that is not like you. If it weren't for kind people like yourself rensoul17, everybody would be an unfriendly and uncreative nonpoet who makes little to no sense. I upvoted and followed you because you deserve it!!

Thank you for reading the poem and for your kind words, and thanks for following. i will follow you as well.

your dreams become deferred

I guess we've all experienced this.

What else is it my creator that you want me to do or see?

Wonderful divine question.

I really enjoyed this. The yearning and desire to do good and to be satisfied resonates with me.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing @lilrut.

great lines.. thanks for sharing with us. have a great day

Thank you, You are welcome @dinsha, do visit again you are welcome here anytime.

I look forward to following your work very much...this poetry, your words touched my soul...wow. upvoted, resteemed & so much more :)

Thank you @inksanity. I look forward to continuing to follow you as well.

I can totally relate to these words. Great thought provoking and powerful poem. Thank you for entering Runaway Rhymes.

Beautiful words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55