IT'S BACK!! THE RUNAWAY RHYMES COMPETITION: Find the Rainbow Glow

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Runaway Rhymes is back! Sorry my 1 week absence turned into a month, but you'll be glad to know that the world of Hope Huggs is back to happy and hopeful.

Here's a quick shoutout to previous entrants who might be interested in entering this week's competition:

@giantbear
@marifa
@naquoya
@verbal-d
@dean-mno
@sazbird
@meesterboom
@whatageek
@sumsum
@bidnat
@kristy1
@robyneggs
@elewarne
@papa-pepper
@merej99
@creatr
@prufarchy
@inphiknit
@dean-mno
@girlbeforemirror
@coldmonkey

But I want YOU too, the MORE THE MERRIER.

And because of the long absence,

FOR THIS WEEK ONLY, the prize is in STEEM DOLLARS

So, without further ado...

Runaway Rhymes:


Feel The Rainbow Glow

THE PRIZES

First prize $10 Steem Dollars
Second Prize: $7.50 Steem Dollars
Third Prize: $2.50 Steem Dollars

AND AS ALWAYS EVERY ENTRY will get 1 STEEM

TOPIC

So the topic for Runaway Rhymes #4 is to write a rhyming poem that mentions the word rainbow somewhere within the poem.

RULES

  • The rhyming poem has to be 8 lines or more.

  • It has to rhyme (or almost rhyme).

  • Please add your poem or post link into the comments of this post.

  • If you create your own post, tag it with #runawayrhymes and include Runaway Rhymes in the Title.

  • If you have already written a rhyming poem that fulfils these criteria, please feel free to enter it, (if its already on Steemit you can link to your post in the comments)

  • 1 entry per Runaway Rhymes Round

OPTIONAL, BUT HELPFUL

Please let as many poets (or anyone who might want a go who then discover they are poets but didn't know its) know about this competition as possible by resteeming this post, and/ or including a link back to it in your Runaway Rhymes post.

DEADLINE:


Midnight Sunday 26th February

I will judge and do all the payouts on Monday 27th February.

Here's what my entry might look like:

RUNAWAY RHYMES 4: 1 MILLION RAINBOWS IN WAITING


Good luck and I look forward to enjoying the talents of the Steem poets. I have missed you.

Images: giphy.com

Keep on writing and inspiring

Sort:  

How about a nice early entry for ya!!! ;0)

I Will Fly

So glad to see you back! I'll hop on this as soon as I finish up a flash story that I promised for another friend's online mag. :D Resteeming!

Welcome home @hopehuggs.... Hope everything is in order, we have really missed you.

Thank you, that's really sweet, I've missed being here.

Hi there! Gosh how are you doing? I was worried about you! 🤔

I'm doing good thank you. Moping time over and it's back to spreading hope and hugs. We are all a lot happier and home is a lot more settled and relaxed.

Wonderful! Sometimes starting over is a great start to a new life! Positive thinking!🙄

Wohoo great idea!

HEY @HOPEHUGGS, count me in, thanks for starting back so soon, what a lovely surprise. Good to have you return.

Glad to see you back here. Hope you are doing ok. I've resteemed this post, and I'm looking forward to another round of this competition - and I returned some of the last winnings you sent me, because I felt it was too much (although it was greatly appreciated).

Thank you that's what is being used to fund this week competition, as I need to build up some steem this week! I had 100 more Steem than expected to, but history doesn't extend far enough back to see who it was! I think I know who though.

I thought it would be better to share it around than keep it all :)
Also, if you check this page, it has all your history, direct from the blockchain:
https://steemd.com/@hopehuggs

Cheers. Still lots to learn. :)

Hey hey, glad to see you back. Will defo give this a bash!!

Good to be back and I look forward to it. I have a lot of catching up to do!

Can't wait to be reading your stuff. I hope you are in a much happier position!!

You ain't missed much except for the usual It's a scam! The guild's are evil! The guild's are good! Bots are evil! Bots are good! I'm leaving! Etc etc etc.

But all the good regulars are still here :0)

It is really lovely to see you back. I hope we see a lot more of you and it is fantastic to see the Runaway Rhymes return too.

My entry is below. It helps if you sing it like an irish folk song :-)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@sazbird/runaway-rhymes-no-4-rainbows-in-my-hair

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11