Runaway Rhymes 4: I Will Fly

in #poetry7 years ago

graveyard-1417871_1920.jpg

It was a cold Spring day
When the rain turned to sun
On seeing our first rainbow
Our hearts became one

Since then we've been through
Such joy and such pain
Those seasons of life
Heart's sun, wind and rain

We've faced down our foes
Beaten doubts away
Though the journey was long
I can honestly say

I love you my girl
Laying flowers where you lie
My heart yearns to join you
Into your embrace I will fly

Sort:  

Beautifull and yet, at the same time so sad...

Cheers mate, I was thinking of getting old (er) and the pain that must involve. I can be a mawkish individual when I write!

It surely struck a sensitive snare. Those are things that can come to mind at certain moments. You have put them into great art in image and word.

You are too kind, thank you very much!

This really made my eyes well up. Powerful stuff. It was nice seeing you post something literary again. You really have a way of tugging the reader's heartstrings. Every precious word radiated the love and emotion you wanted to convey. I really wanted to say more, but I'm choking up.

Aw thanks mate!! I felt a tug at my heartstrings myself when I was writing it. I will have to get back on the story writing wagon. It's been a while!

You put your passion in all of your posts, and it clearly shows. The world thanks you for it.

Please do! Aside from being a curator, it's fun having your work grace the trending pages as well :D

Hehe, it's mostly my food stuff that occasionally rocks into the trending pages!

With the fiction community on the rise, let's change the script, shall we? :)

Yes indeed!!!

sounds so sad as the picture sort of portrait too

I thought that a rainbow themed contest might be very cheery, so applied my own take on it

such sweet sadness. thank you very much!

You are most welcome. I do like a sad poem

Very poignant. Beautiful entry. Thank you.

I hope to start writing fiction as well soon. Hoping to try a romantic cozy mystery. Steemit will be my testing grounds!

You totally should, steemit is full of sci find, fantasy and paranormal. Room for lots more kind of fiction!!

And thank you! :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83