Announcing Runaway Rhymes #3: Hey, What are You Doing Today?

in #poetry8 years ago

Welcome to Runaway Rhymes Competition #3

Runaway Rhymes:


Hey, What Are You Doing Today?

TOPIC

This week I am looking for rhyming poems about something that you do everyday, or something that has happened on the day you write the poem.

PRIZES

First prize 25 STEEM
Second Prize: 15 STEEM
Third Prize: 10 STEEM

EVERY ENTRY will get 1 STEEM

Rules

  • The rhyming poem has to be 8 lines or more.

  • It has to rhyme (or almost rhyme).

  • Please add your poem or post link into the comments of this post.

  • If you create your own post, tag it with #runawayrhymes and include Runaway Rhymes in the Title.

  • One entry per person per competition

OPTIONAL, BUT HELPFUL

Please let as many poets (or anyone who might want a go who then discover they are poets but didn't know its) know about this competition as possible by resteeming this post, and/ or including a link back to it in your Runaway Rhymes post.

DEADLINE:


Midnight 22nd January (any time zone, as I will do my final check of entrants on the following Monday afternoon GMT)

I will judge and do all the payouts on Monday 23rd January.

Example

Here's what my entry for this week might look like:

RUNAWAY RHYMES 3: In the Oven

HOT HOT HOT
Glasses are steaming
See I cannnot!
Glasses need cleaning.

Is it all rather well done?
Is it Just a burnt bit or two?
Are we all to have none?
Or do I need to cook something new?

Too busy Steemin Again
Another meal slain!


Good luck and I look forward to enjoying the talents of the Steem poets.

Images: giphy.com & Pixabay.com

UNLEASH THE CREATVITY

Sort:  

INTO THE MOSH PIT

Always, ready, waiting
The time for Heavy Metal is almost here
The neighbours evacuate, the like minded draw near

The experience to come will hurt, but not near as much as it will SLAY!
Everyone that's in attendance has their part to play
Me? I am here to Thrash

The rules are simple, suffice to say
Make sure everyone's okay
Then kick em' in the ass

I'm on my way to a house show, so I hope to be doing plenty of this when I get there \m/

Great topic👍...upvoted & re-steemed!

Raar! Hello!

I entered this time with a post! here!

very very cool contest. I have written an entry here.

I missed the last one. Will definitely enter this week.
Great little comp, resteemed 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38