Runawayrhymes - What I do in a day-an original poem

in #runawayrhymes8 years ago (edited)

                                        

Image credit


At six o clock my alarm goes off

I snooze the button and again doze off

So much to do, so much to say

I need some coffee to start my day


My classes start at eight o'clock

Till two I'm busy, I teach a lot!

After school it's email time

I  listen to parents complain and whine


At three o' clock, I'm done for the day

I drive to the ocean and watch dolphins play

At four o clock I drive back home

It's time to cook before everyone moans.


From six o clock it's family time

We watch a movie- we love comedy or crime

When everybody goes to sleep

Then it's my own time to laugh and read


I write a post and up-vote most...

And by bedtime I am usually toast...

So tired but then I can't sleep

Just one more post on Steemit I peep....


I switch to my phone and read some more

At twelve o'clock my eyes are sore

I doze off after a very long struggle

My brain doesn't switch off, so now I'm in trouble


At two o clock I fall asleep

Only to be woken AGAIN at six with a beep....


If you enjoyed reading please follow me

Sort:  

Awesome! This is my favourite line: And by bedtime I am usually toast...
... I know how it feels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65