Poetry Contest on Steemit

in #poetry7 years ago

There is a new exciting poetry contest hosted by @japhofin8or

The Ode challenge.

The support and collaboration on Steemit is fantastic.

@japhofin8or credited @robyneggs and her Poety Dice Challenge as his inspiration.

The very cool @robyneggs instantly promoted this newcomers cool initiative, and has already entered herself.

IMG_20170712_110512.jpg

@robyneggs also has a new initiative.

Curating and upvoting posts tagged with both poetry and...onehumanbasket... tag on her new curation quest!
Week two of the new Poetry dice Challenge 3000 is underway too.


Another very cool Steeming poet is @hopehuggs.

The winners of the 6th Runaway Rhymes Contest have just been announced., follow @hopehuggs to ensure you don't miss the next one.


Another one I recently found is the poetrytrail slam. Week 2 is currently underway.


I couldn't use the words poetry and slam in the same sentence and not acknowledge

@prufarchy

I wrote my first attempt at verse in his weekly poetry slam contest.


An exciting time for poetry on Steemit.

IMG_20170712_110443.jpg

Before steemit I hadn't attempted any form of creative writing, it had also been a long time since I had drawn anything.

The recent onset of arthritis in my hands has me keen to draw and paint while I can.

While I have never claimed to be a poet (and still don't), I have enjoyed just having a go.
I encourage anyone else to do it too. You never know what may be hiding in the corners of your mind.

I love art as therapy.

You can express freely without necessarily divulging the source of your inspiration. Often too the inspiration appears to come to the surface of it's own accord.

IMG_20170712_111024.jpg

The subconscious offerings of the mind never cease to amaze me.


I would love to hear of any other initiatives contests or collaborations.

Feel free to post them in the comments section so I can resteem them.IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

There is also this weekly creative competition that includes poetry: https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@sammosk/2sr25l-creative-competition-all-are-welcome-3

Thank you xxxxxxxxx

Love you and your art, @girlbeforemirror

I don't think I've ever called myself a poet and I feel like I'm winging it every day, but it's the only therapy for me.

Thanks for putting this list of all the contests together, my schedule is still so disjointed I haven't been able to participate or host one for some time. Bookmarking ;)

That's all the poetry contests I know of :) Hosted one myself last week, but won't be hosting the next one for a while.

Yes, poet wisdom. I just missed that one. It takes a great effort to host a contest. Not something I realised until I tried.
It is a really good idea. If you pick it up again tag it on a post or steemit message me, I will happily resteem and enter.
And use @robyneggs onehumanbasket tag I'm sure she would be keen too.

Hi there love! @merej99 is hosting a challenge as well :)
https://steemit.com/challenge/@merej99/putting-my-money-where-my-mouth-is-a-community-challenge

How are you? You're in my thoughts :)

It hasn't been the easiest week. I do OK if I do nothing and stay lying down a lot. But add in any activity such as a doctors appointment and I feel it.
I should do a post that specifically outlines the illness, but steemit has always been my escape from from reality. I will do it this week. Thank you for everything. I lie down all the time and tap away on my phone.
I have a promising appointment coming up on Friday

:) Maybe I should make a poem about synchronicity...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58