Ode Challenge - New poetry contest hosted by @japhofin8orsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #odechallenge7 years ago

Ode to "A Broken Lawn Chair"

Thanks @japhofin8or for your inspiration. This is a great contest to host, what a great idea! Find the original post HERE.

The rules here are simple:

1 - I will choose the subject matter.
2 - You will write a tribute piece to that subject.
3- The subject MUST be the focus of your poem.
4 - Use #odechallenge as your first tag so that it
is submitted for consideration.
5 - Post a link to your poem in the comments of
this post.

My official entry:

oh lawn chair
broken and amiss
won't you covet me like I covet you
and tell me of your miss
it was like chalk in the dark
a white against the night
a slippery gooey substance
not to be missed on sight
this image I imagined her in
your miss, oh broken lawn chair knight
if only we could discover we were kin
and live on forever as a kite in the wind
a family house
so unique -
a proud house,
mystique
a questioning house
of drunken debauchery...
a luring, lucid, sudden reason
to rid the world of sizeable treason
wont you tell me of her, finally
for I am questioning if she's even a she...
how do lawn-chairs breed???

(Photo info: 500 × 375 "Broken Lawn Chair" by folegattiadvocacia.com.br)

Sort:  

Very creative poetry! I will never see an old lawn chair in the same light again. Great application of the prompt & on spot timing. Resteemed 💕

Welcome 💕 I hope to jump in, too!

Excellent ode and I love the graphic.

haha love this. great words and funny subject

OMG! This is so good.. I somehow feel like being a broken lawn chair... T_T

lol I love it!! It flowed quite well, good job!

thanks for your compliments! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41