Mysterious Below the waist (an Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Mysterious, I have to taste
that simple fruit below the waste
simple? Yes
complexity
two odds at end
an irony

nude woman painting

daydaypaint.com/ | Nude-Oil-Painting-022

'sweet as wine' is said too much
I’d rather say the perfect lunch
the salt
the sweet
a recipe

for where they meet, the end of me

nude woman painting
etsystatic.com
Mysterious,
I rest my face
between two pillars lightly grace
the inner crevice
valley
hills

I quench my thirst, but hunger still

nude painting
afremov.com

from where we came,
each man, no doubt
the going in
the coming out

for eyes to peer
from legs embrace
across the hips
breast and face

nude painting
pinimg.com/

Mysterious,
it is indeed
when fingers plot, trace with greed
the soft
the fine
the peek
the line

two arms that reach
two breast they find!

nude painting
http://www.paintingsgallery.pro

I plot a course and learn the way
from bowing back and peaceful stay

with inner thigh
breath in, cry
her hand, my hair
we keep in time

Mysterious,
I’ll look again
and never hope to find
the end

nude painting
Polish Expressive figurative

Sort:  

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

I'll check it out now.. and thanks!

beautiful poetry beautiful paintings, excellent post congratulations

Hi Ezra,
Very nice poem ;-)
Also, these are very nice paintings. Would you be able to provide the sources of these paintings, please?
Thank you

Hi Logic, so whats/wheres the rules on posting images.. all new to me. I blog but use my own images. I post found web images on FB and TW with just the link. Is this different?

Yes I will .. I thought they would link directly to the source with the mark up, like when you place a picture on Facebook. But I will add it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05