Don't Open The Door [An Original Poem]

in #poetry8 years ago

Old house

An old house welcomes a new family.
A child, a girl, she is curious, explorer.
She finds out everything expect ...
The door.

A black key opens the door.
The door opens to ... the wall.
How weird is to have a wall in the door.
Or maybe not?

Little girl is good in finding the way.
There is a hall behind the door now.
And a house and a black cat.
And something else ... my mum?

Her eyes, two buttons.
She loves me, she really does.
She wants me to stay with her.
For ever and ever.

The game begins.
It is a challenge with a highest stake.
Life or death?
New mum forever or freedom of known?

I know the fear.
But I am brave. Yes, I am.
Do I have a choice?
I want my real mum. My real life.

The game unfolds.
My new mum is getting mad.
Will she play straight?
Or will she cheat?

Dear marbles, you are safe now.
Go through the door with me.
Go back to where you were
before you were consumed.

You too, my real mum and dad.
You are safe now with me.
Or are we really safe?
I can hear something at night ...

The hand is searching.
Screechy red nails are grabbing me.
But I am brave
and the cat is with me.

The final fall.
The hand goes down.
The key is lost
in the abyss.

An old house welcomed a new family.
A girl, she is so brave, so strong.
She knows now that everything is fine.
Even the door.


Written on Saturday, November the 26th after reading, again Neil Gaiman's book Coraline.
Yes, there is a movie too.

Poem No. 006
Content originally by Ervin Lemark.

Other poems by @ervin-lemark:
#005: Open The Door
#004: Deep In The Woods They Rest
#003: Hyperion
#002: Flying
#001: Hyster Pulsatu

Photo by Mahir Uysal @ unsplash, with a touch of gimp.


Better and Better!

Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 26 Nov 2016 - 23:01 UTC

Second door opened this week because of Neil Gaiman

steemit.com/poetry/@ervin-… / https://t.co/wn82HSwJhS

@steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Nice rabbit hole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33