Hyperion (An Original Poem)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hyperion

it looks as though the universe is turning inside out
and no one knows, still no one knows
    what good could bring this act of God
it seems as though The Maker is making somersaults
for the joy of crowds with their noses full
    with the rich smell of blood
and on the eve of the war which will bring the end to all
the leader of the pack smiles
    with sad and tired eyes
while the light which burned so bright for scores of years
slowly dies and dies and there's no hope 
    in turning back the time
because the time is floating out the leaks made by prayers
in gods unworthy for the one word spoken
    but the death is the beginning of it all
yet velvet is my soul and soft is my heart
nor will my hands ever touch devil's blades so shiny 
    and tantalizing under the torch of turquoise moons
and I will rush through sand blizzards and yonder
till I reach the end of this journey, the final stand
    the radiating source of passion from times untold
and when I make my bidding, let it be fulfilled or not
I'll lay down to rest beside you, my love
    and my final words unspoken will remain restless on my lips
still hungry, still searching
crying to the sky in an endless cry
    wishing but never getting what in the end is all about

Is This Hyperion?


Poem No. 003
Content originally by Ervin Lemark, written in some year between 1990 and 2000.


Other poems by @ervin-lemark:
#001: Hyster Pulsatu
#002: Flying


Cover photo credit: Thomas Shellberg @ Unsplash

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12