Invisible, Difference

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-262272.jpeg


Walking home I saw you
You didn’t see me
I passed right in front of your eyes
You could have smelled my
Strawberry, scented hair
I saw the stick
You did too.
But, you didn’t see me
I was watching you
not watching me
I tripped, fell
The gravel came up too fast
I saw the streams of blood running
down my leg,
in the newly formed gravel crevices
before I felt the searing pain
But, you didn’t see me
I could have died and you would not have seen me
Because I was different from you
You would not have seen me.


Image gotten from pixels.com

Thanks for reading.

@ememovic

U5dsiK9dDnSdqJgM686MkfG1kTEKJVe.gif

Sort:  

Thx for sharing

I appreciate.

Deep meaning. Touching poem. Keep it up @ememovic.

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate your commending comments.

This is some amazing, yet sad poetry. Anyway, I really enjoyed reading it. :)

I'm sorry for your feeling of invisibility, I know it can be harsh sometimes. You did a nice work by putting it into words. :)

Thanks, I do appreciate your comment.

Followed!!!, Please Follow Back

I liked this. Keep it up

This is little, but the contents and meaning is overwhelming, nice one bro

Great topic Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70