Evolution

in #poetry8 years ago

Sat here unwinding my tangled thoughts
Curious of the everlasting schism in memory
Seems I threw it all away subconsciously
Bashing my only existence into ideology

Naked, standing in the winds, trembling
Here I am, ripping throughout the ether
Contorting my own demeanor
To not be so alone in this feature

So cast upwind I let this message send
As the last of my body retreats through the dusk
I smile through the tearing of self
As the phoenix screams throughout dust.

Sort:  

Great little poem this!

Congratulations @ehydra! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ehydra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14