The Sound - Part 1

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

sound-1781570_960_720.png

In the mind the reflection of Sound
can be caught.
It is the disease that everyone is bound
to contract, whether you are tall or short.
Whether you are black or white, the sound is brought
about only by utterance.
Common amongst animals and homo sapients.
**

True sound is the one
the deaf can hear.
Because of sound my thoughts are shun.
Sound is unbreakable like water that nobody can tear.
Sound is located in the revelation of my thoughts within me.
Through it I grow, mature, and love intimately.
**

Sound creates, sound sabotages.
Sound is no racist, various colour visages.
Through sound I connect with my inner self,
obtain peace. Bliss is located within my mental shelves.
**

The wold without it is like a walking-dead
lost to the significance of life, feeble minded.
Sound is the germ of all creation,
How it was created nobody can mention.
**

Through Sound lies my reputation,
how incredible it is that it was even God's proclamation
when he created earth and heaven.
Sound my shelter my haven.
**

Funnier still that I get captivated by its words
from different voices, ages and pages.
Some sullen, some soft and some sharper than swords.
Deeply located within the badges of wedges.
**

I got infected long before I was born and could surface
on the face of the earth. I heard it from within my mom's belly,
and instinctively I reacted to it. That's why I needed some leg space
to dance to it. I could identify with its effect immediately.
**

Carry me to the oceans of the unseen where only the sound
is communicated in different languages that sound the same.
Same waves, same tone, different words, but same meaning.
Just hand me my harp and let me awaken the hound
that's been lying dormant within you, without a shame.
The little tones that I am hearing are relieving, sort of manning
the sense of security that we all require.
**

As I get lost into nothingness
come with me and experience the sound in its greatness.
It's the loudest in the still of the night.
That's where you get into contact with its sight.
And let it tame you to sweet slumber.
Have it play your favourite number
as you ... drift away... to the audible silence.



This is just part 1 of The Sound. I feel there's lots more to say about this.
But I don't want to make this poem too long. So there will be a continuation of this piece for sure.
Stay tuned for that. I will link to it here as soon as I've written it.

I hope you enjoyed part 1 of The Sound. If you did, please Upvote, Comment and Follow me.


Image Source: Pixabay.com


Some of My Previous Work:**

Birthday Poem
Flower of Serenity
Stomach Ache
Void Peace
You Grow In Me

Sort:  


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sound, what's the sound
Sound the sound right to the left
The sound below sounds up
No sound, nothing is there
There is no stage of heart
There is no association of people
He has no sound

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 23 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Join Curation Trail

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @cryptoprofessor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46