Flower of Serenity

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Click on the image above to watch me recite the poem live for you.

African Princess
My soul bows before your throne of greatness and meekness.
With you love I can write vividly on water,
You are the daughter of mother nature.
Every time I see you my love gets broader.
You are a border between love and peace.

You eyes sparkle more than a seraph
My emotional dove, my blaze
that I touch without wearing a glove, my vivid haze.
My mind is in a new phase
Space in your heart is what I require.
I rejoice in your presence, love messiah.

Like an eagle placating the sky
You my mental penicillin.
Loving somebody like this must be a sin.
My mental vespers and vim are keen
to experience your pervasion in every singly part of mine.

You are my flourishing, everlasting pine, my emotional rehab,
My loathe emancipator, soul elevator, imperiously you are superb.
You are the flower of serenity
that gives strength and hope to uncertainty.
You are my conscience where my inspiration dwell',
where my...sense of being is interpreted well.

Natural is your passion, that is perpetual,
Sensational infection is what I feel.

Image Source: Pexels.com
Edited by: @cryptoprofessor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47