You Grow in Me

in #writing6 years ago

As I mentioned before. Below is one of many poems I wrote for my wife during our course of us together. And some of them date all the way to High School and University.

I hope you guys enjoy them. So here goes.

You Grow in Me


pexels-photo-127713.jpeg

Such an incredible feeling, You grow in me.
The more I think of you the deeper the the roots.
You penetrate every bowel of my body
and extract every blood ventricle that puts
blood in my veins. You are its replacement

**
You flow through me, sort of like the wind
in the atmosphere.You are forever present
in everything I do, Like a shadow that resides behind
every image, every leakage.
No bondage can hold the depth of these swollen drips of passion.

**
Like a pollen in the summer, your omnipresence is on a rampage.
You put serenity and tranquility on the world stage.
You are the epitome of God's image.
Raw spillage of words start jumping out of excitement in praises of you.
Indeed, these phrases are true.

**
You spark a fire within me that nothing and nobody can ever extinguish.
You lull my anguish.
Only you can distinguish my true sense of self.
So when it comes to you I'm never pretentious.
Only you can speak to my to my spirit, it's miraculous.

**
You transport my imagination without a limit.
You fill the pages of my life with joy, I'm never livid
when you are around because of the clear vivid
impact you have in me.

**
As you grow in me the branches of your peacefulness & generosity
appear in a form of ecstasy to drown me in the delicacy
of being spoiled intimately.
When you appear I suddenly fall bare on my feet
with nothing to eat but the eternal love you shower me with.


I hope you enjoyed that. If you did, please upvote, comment and follow.


Image by Pexels

Sort:  

You have a great poet in you! Really liked your poem. It's awesome!

Thanks @monajam. I appreciate it

This is great, really great

You wife has seen this yet?

Hi @iamthegray. Yes she has. She loved it. Thanks for stopping by

as a fellow romantic poet i have to say that this a truly heartfelt post

im also following you now

It was worth the wait. Your wife is a very lucky Lady.

Thank you for your patience. You are awesome

Beautiful poem!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47