Stomach Ache

in #poetry6 years ago

stomach ache.jpeg

When the stomach groans,
my entire attention goes astray.
I feel a terrible tremble in my bones,
A violent roaring of entangled intestines that won't go away.
**
The sudden aggressive sting,
like that of bees and needles.
This is how constipation sounds like when he sing'.
Caught up in the game of cramps and riddles.
**
All the interests and activities come to a halt.
Then...I stumble, tumble, and fumble when I speak.
Facing a severe gastric assault,
like a zombie, numb to my abdomen, hopeless, I'm sick.
**
Suddenly, I don't feel like talking nor laughing.
This pain is revived and stimulated by merely coughing.
Slowly but surely I'm on the verge to stop writing,
Even a stoic cannot take it.
**
Similarly affected and inevitably reacts to it.
Let me pause and get myself something to eat.
Maybe food will, somehow, get rid of this fit
gastric hysteria, until then my words are not complete
but on pause. . .


Image Source: Pexels


I hope you enjoyed it guys. This is exclusively for Steemit

DQmTiCwPX5Eh6J9TrHZ9Aki1E8u7jM6gc2LqvycQ91JFrjQ.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47