🐄Stable🐑steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Could there have been a lower place in the universe?

Cold and drafty, filled with animals and their dung, place of straw and dirt.

In this Christmas Haiku, we visit a most unlikely place for a King to be born...

Born in a Barn...

Born in a Barn...
Photo courtesy of Clark Young and http://unsplash.com


NOTE: This is one in a series; you can find the complete series of Christmas haiku here:
The Christmas Story in Ten Haiku

🕎🕯This Christmas Haiku is from Luke 2:6-7🕯🕎



Humble environs
superlatively honored,
host a regal birth.



Surrounded by critters

Surrounded by critters
Photo courtesy of Bonnie Kittle and http://unsplash.com


Please visit @lakshmi and @ericvancewalton who provided me with that "extra push" to write haiku.


For a topical index to many of my other interesting articles, click the animated GIF below:


Did you enjoy this post?

Follow me, I'm creatr


@creatr

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for your observations, @screenname! Merry Christmas! ;)

Thank you, my friend! Merry Christmas to you as well!

P.S. Nice GIF! ;)

Thank you, my friend! And to you and your loved ones! :)

Thank you for posting @creatr. Yes...a regal birth....recognized by the angelic hosts and those who received a personal invitation to greet the new born king.
Happy Chris-mas @creatr.

Thank You!

I wish you and yours a joyful Christmas, my friend!

And to you, my new friend! :)

Thank you for stopping by and greeting me. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49