"Barkada" | Original Poem - Filipino

in #poetry6 years ago

Friendship Poem

image

Ang buhay ko'y masaya
Tuwing kasama ko sila
Kaibigan, pamilya
Lalo na ang barkada

Sila ang tanging masasandalan
Sa tuwing may problemang dadaan
Sila'y kasing liwanag ng kalangitan
Sa mundo ko na puno ng kadiliman

Nag-aaway man minsan
Ng walang dahilan
Ano man ang dahilan
Nagkakasundo naman

Iniintindi ko parin sila
Kahit may iba ng inuuna
Sapagkat ang pagkakaibigan
Habangbuhay ay nagmamahalan


About the Poem

This poem is about my "barkada" or my gang "Boang Me" whom I treated as my family.

image

Four years ago when we met each other. We treasured thousands of memories. I wrote this poem last September 2017, along with Mahal kong Manhid. Our teacher actually told us to make a poem individually. Since I was in the mood in making poems that time. I made 6 poems. The poem that I passed for my project is the Mahal Kong Manhid.

image

"That poem is about loving someone but never gave back nor cares about me."

In "Barkada" poem, I expressed my feelings about having them. I was happy they came to my life because I knew I have them for me to lean on. They lighten my life full of darkness.

image

Friends are as important as having a healthy body or as having a good grades. They help us develop our personalities. We learned how to forgive, laugh and make a conversation. Those were the basic components of any realtionship. Friends help us push us out of our comfort zones and with that we can be mentally and physically strong and confident. Friends improve our lives. When we are with them we fill up our lives with great conversation, heartfelt caring and support and laught out loud fun. When we are sad, they made us happy. When we have problems, they are always there to help us. When we are in success, they show their smiles and how proud they are to us. We don't just live with healthy friends, we thrive!


More of my Works:

English:

"Mosquito"

"The Journey"

"Dear Friend,"

Filipino:

"Mahal Kong Manhid"


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

wow. you got a genuine talent dear.

Thank you 😘🤗😁

Good friends who stick together for a long time is a rare thing. Keep cultivating that rich bond among you.

Your friends are lucky to have you. nice poem by the way, I can relate in some of the lines you used

yes they are! and I am lucky as well to have them. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45